School Logo

Hamstead Junior School

Working, learning and achieving together

Get in touch

Meet the staff

Meet the staff at our school!

‘Staff for 2023-2024’


Head Teacher: Mr N Fowler

Deputy Head Teacher: Mrs S Kaur


Teaching Staff

Year 3 Teaching Staff: Ms S Walele and Mrs J Bartholomew

Year 4 Teaching Staff: Ms B Haywood and Mrs S Hinkley 

Year 5 Teaching Staff: Mrs J Curley and Ms C Prescott

Year 6 Teaching Staff: Mr Baines and Mr M Hiley

HLTA working across Year groups: Mr P Clarke

Special Needs Co-ordinator: Mrs J Tudor


Learning Support Staff

Learning Support Practitioners

Mrs J Brown and Miss A Lilley

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs N Read, Mrs A Bayliss, Mrs M Khaliq, Mrs K Fletcher, Mrs F Sultana and Mrs F Choudhury


Office Staff

Office Manager: Mrs N Rodgers

Office Team:  Mrs S Kaur


Site and Cleaning Staff

Site Manager: Mr R Froome 

Cleaning Staff: Mrs B Kaur, Mrs K. Round and Mrs A Print


Lunch Time Supervisors

Principal Supervisor

Mrs K Busby

Lunchtime Assistants

Mrs E Ball

Mrs M Blech

Mrs S Gill 

Miss P Kaur

Mrs N Read

Mrs L Lane

Mrs J Johnson


Regular visiting staff

Sandwell Music teachers: Mr J Cockshott 

Sports Coaches: Mr C Jassi (Mon-Tues) & Mr A  Nazir (Fri)